College of EECS

After being proved by National Chung Hsing University (NCHU) on December 8, 2017. The College of EECS of NCHU was officially established on August 1, 2018. The EECS faculty includes Yushan scholars, and distinguished professors, full-time faculty, adjunct faculty members and lectures. Currently, the College of EECS has 54 full-time faculty members and two adjunct faculty members, all of which specialize in electrical engineering, computer engineering, and computer science.

The College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) offers a high-quality learning environment for the fields of electrical engineering, computer science, control, communications, and optoelectronics. Furthermore, it expands R&D capacities in information security, unmanned AI technology, cloud services, big data applications, and intelligent agriculture, which allow it to engage in seamless collaboration with the AI industry and align its development with Industry 4.0.